You are here:

The AAAHC Institute for Quality Improvement was established in 1999. Formerly a non-profit subsidiary of AAAHC, the Institute is now a department within AAAHC, facilitating closer collaboration.

The Institute supports AAAHC activities by:

  • offering national benchmarking studies in which organizations can participate and gather information to conduct quality improvement studies of their own.
  • producing patient safety and disease management toolkits to help organizations provide safe care.
  • recognizing AAAHC accredited organizations’ exemplary quality improvement studies through the Bernard A. Kershner Innovations in Quality Improvement Award.
  • analyzing and reporting on data from AAAHC surveys through the annual Quality Roadmap publication
  • representing AAAHC in national quality meetings and with national quality organizations, presenting on Institute study findings at national meetings and submitting findings for consideration in peer reviewed journals.

Girish P. Joshi, MBBS, MD, FFARCSI

Dianna Burns, RN, BS, CGRN
Frank Chapman, MBA
W. Patrick Davey, MD, FACP, MBA
David N. Gans, MHSA, FACMPE
Martin L. Gonzalez, MS
Margaret Haecherl, RN, MSN, CNOR, PHN
Thomas James, III, MD
Kris Kilgore, RN, BSN
Debra A. Levinthal, DPM
Cheryl Pistone, RN, MA, MBA
Scott Trimas, MD, FACS

AAAHC Institute staff:
Naomi Kuznets, PhD, Vice President & Senior Director
Belle Lerner, MA, Assistant Director

AAAHC Institute
5250 Old Orchard Road, Suite 200
Skokie, IL 60077
Phone: 847.853.6060
Fax: 847.853.6118